Fast and reliable shipping

100% Satisfaction

Premium Quality


Because we care

**Thank You So Much For Your Support. We Are A Small Family Run Business & Appreciate Every Single Order That We Receive - Much Love ❤ Reiju Team **

The Seven Chakras Explained...

The Seven Chakras

 Chakras are the energy centres of the body, there are seven chakras, and these can either be open or closed, however, when they are closed it is indicative of an issue or problem that needs resolving. We should strive to have seven open chakras which allow energy flow, free from blockages.  Chakras are not physical manifestations that can be seen but are vital forces that we should not ignore.

 Physical illness and sickness can cause chakras to close, mental chaos and stress can cause chakras to close, and spiritual disparity, not being sure of who we are or what our purpose is can also close chakras. Having chakras out of balance can be indicative of illness and injury, and manifest as physical symptoms.  This is why it is so important to treat the whole person and remember that our physical body can be pointing out issues within the mind or energy centres of the body.

 It is no coincidence that we use chakras in meditation and healing, as we already know meditation can help with physical issues, mental stresses and spiritual inbalance.

 Before we can learn to use chakras and meditation together we first need to learn about each chakra:  

Root or Base Chakra:

This is located at the base of the spine and is always pictured as red.  The root chakra is associated with energy distribution, practicality and physical survival.


This is located in the abdomen just below the navel and is always pictured as orange.  The sacral chakra is associated with creativity and exploration; this is the centre of feelings and sexual energy.

Solar Plexus Chakra:

This is located just below the ribcage and is always pictured as yellow.  The solar plexus chakra is the centre of self-confidence and personal power and stores our self-identity.

Heart Chakra:

This is located in the centre of the chest and is always pictured as green. As you might expect the heart chakra is the centre of love, relationships and sharing.  It is also responsible for our direction in life and personal development.

Throat Chakra:

This is located (unsurprisingly!) at the throat and is always pictured as blue.  This is the centre of communication and information flow, and also holds our personal expression.

Third eye or brow chakra:

Located directly between the eyebrows and is always pictured as indigo.  The third eye chakra is the centre of intuition and responsible for our mental organisation and knowledge.

Crown chakra:

This is located just above the top of the head and is always pictured as violet.  This is the centre of intuition, responsible for perception and inspiration.

So knowing and understanding the location of chakras and what the function of each one is, allows you to do some meditation around them.  You can either work in an individual area if you feel that the energy in that chakra may be blocked, or you can focus on each one in order.

We here at Reiju have many different "Chakra" sets. Check out our Chakra collection  >  here.


Leave a comment

Name .
Message .

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published